The Flagstaff Family of Churches

The Flagstaff Family of Churches serves the communities of Ashby de la Zouch, Breedon on the Hill, Coleorton, Griffydam, Isley Walton, Lount, Newbold, Osgathorpe, Peggs Green, Shellbrook, Staunton Harold, Tonge, Willesley, Wilson and Worthington.

The Ashby and Breedon Team

Established in 2005, the Ashby de la Zouch and Breedon on the Hill Team Ministry, refers to the clergy who lead the parishes of

  • Ashby de la Zouch, St. Helen's
  • Ashby de la Zouch, Holy Trinity
  • Breedon on the Hill
  • Coleorton, St. Mary's and St John's Chapel
  • Isley Walton
  • Worthington

Holy Trinity, Stauton Harold is part of Breedon Parish. The Church building is owned and maintained by the National Trust.


Mary Gregory Team Rector. 01530 564372,
St Helen’s Ashby, St Mary’s Coleorton, Holy Trinity Staunton, Breedon Priory and All Saints Isley Walton

Tim Phillips Team Vicar 01530 412339,
Holy Trinity Ashby and St Matthew’s Worthington

Stewart Betts 
Curate (Trainee Vicar)